Search:

University project: 3-sides plus floor CAVE

TH Ingolstadt Virtual Reality
TH Ingolstadt Virtual Reality
“We want to make it possible to experience all levels of low- to high-end VR in the laboratory. In the future, these will play an increasingly important role in industrial applications such as design, plant and product planning, simulation and training,” says Prof. Dr.-Ing. Thomas Binder, Laboratory Manager.

The Technical University of Ingolstadt expanded its laboratory with a 3-page plus floor CAVE from Imsys. In the laboratory for Virtual Reality and Simulation techniques and methods of Virtual Reality are taught.

The 3-sided plus floor CAVE installed by Imsys is a 3x3x3 m cubic area with stereoscopic projection on four sides (front, floor, left and right side). In this multi-page projection, several users can immerse themselves in virtual worlds. ESI’s professional IC.IDO software also enables fast implementation of application scenarios. In a current project, for example, students are testing the design of an electric racing car with a realistic visualization system.

TH Ingolstadt Virtual Reality

Search:
Hochschulprojekt: 3-Seiten CAVE + Boden
TH Ingolstadt Virtual Reality
TH Ingolstadt Virtual Reality
„Wir wollen im Labor alle Stufen von Low- bis High-End-VR erfahrbar machen. Diese werden in Zukunft in industriellen Anwendungen wie Konstruktion, Anlagen- und Produktplanung, Simulation und Training eine immer größere Rolle spielen“, sagt Prof. Dr.-Ing. Thomas Binder, Laborleiter.

Die Technische Hochschule Ingolstadt erweiterte ihr Labor um eine 3-Seiten plus Boden CAVE von Imsys. Im Labor für Virtual Reality und Simulation werden Techniken und Methoden der Virtual Reality vermittelt

Bei der von Imsys installierten 3-Seiten plus Boden CAVE handelt es sich um einen 3x3x3 m großen kubischen Bereich, bei dem auf vier Seiten (Front, Boden, linke und rechte Seite) stereoskopisch projiziert wird. In dieser Mehrseitenprojektion können mehrere Benutzer in virtuelle Welten eintauchen. Die professionelle IC.IDO Software von ESI ermöglich zudem ein schnelles Umsetzen von Anwendungsszenarien. In einem aktuellen Projekt prüfen Studenten zum Beispiel mit der realitätsnahen Visualisierung die Konstruktion eines Elektro-Rennwagens.

TH Ingolstadt Virtual Reality